Office Hours/Contacts

​​​​​How To Reach Us

Due to the continued health concerns surrounding the spread of the Coronavirus, effective Wednesday, March 18, DMACC will close all facilities to the general public through Sunday, April 12, resuming Monday, April 13. ​

Please contact us with any questions or concerns via email at finaid@dmacc.edu

If you would like to contact a Financial Aid Advisor or Veteran’s Services Coordinator, their email addresses are provided below.

To schedule an appointment with a Financial Aid Advisor, click here for more information

The Financial Aid Office hours of operation are Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Need FAFSA completion help?

If you would like assistance completing a FAFSA, contact the Iowa College Access Network.  ICAN will continue to offer services via phone and virtual appointment utilizing Zoom technology, M​​onday-Thursday, 8 am – 4:30 pm.  To connect with ICAN call 877-272-4692 or visit www.icansucceed.org/apt to schedule a virtual appointment.

Please visit the DMACC Coronavirus website for more DMACC updates and resources.

​​​

​​​Main Financial Aid Office Location
Ankeny Campus, Building 1


Mailing Address
Des Moines Area Community College
Attention: Financial Aid Office, Building 1
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995


Important Phone Numbers
515-964-6282
1-800-362-2127 (option 3)
515-965-7124 (Fax)


Hours of Operation
Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


General Email
finaid@dmacc.edu
When contacting the DMACC Financial Aid Office via e-mail, please include your DMACC Student ID number.

Scholarships Email
scholarships@dmacc.edu
Please send all of your scholarship questions to this email address​.


Other Campuses
General information is available at Urban, West Des Moines, Newton, Boone, & Carroll campuses in the Student Services Office. For further information, call 515-964-6282 or 1-800-362-2127 (option 3).


​Financial Aid Staff

Ean N. Freels
Financial Aid Director
enfreels@dmacc.edu

Barb Badger
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
bjbadger@dmacc.edu

Ben Rikkels

Financial Aid Advisor
bhrikkels@dmacc.edu

Korrie Price
Financial Aid Advisor
ktprice@dmacc.edu

Don Enright
Coordinator of Veteran Programs
dlenright2@dmacc.edu

Barb Wagner
Administrative Assistant
bjwagner1@dmacc.edu

Phyllis Bailey
Financial Aid Specialist
ptbailey@dmacc.edu

Melissa Mincy
Financial Aid Specialist
​mlmincy@dmacc.edu

Natalie Coulson-Larmore
Financial Aid Specialist      
nscoulson@dmacc.edu

​Lynnae McNamee-Charles
Financial Aid Specialist
lamcnamee@dmacc.edu

Sue Rardin
Financial Aid Specialist, Scholarships
sgrardin@dmacc.edu

Sherry Untiedt
Financial Aid Specialist
sluntiedt@dmacc.edu

Shelly Stoppel
Financial Aid Specialist
slstoppel@dmacc.edu

Denise Boring​
Financial Aid Specialist
dmboring@dmacc.edu      ​