Office Hours/Contacts

​Main Financial Aid Office Location
Ankeny Campus, Building 1


Mailing Address
Des Moines Area Community College
Attention: Financial Aid Office, Building 1
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995


Important Phone Numbers
515-964-6282
1-800-362-2127 (option 3)
515-965-7124 (Fax)


Hours of Operation
Weekdays 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Summer Hours: Weekdays 7:30 am - 4 pm


General Emailfinaid@dmacc.edu
When contacting the DMACC Financial Aid Office via e-mail, please include your DMACC ID number (900#).


Other Campuses
General information is available at Urban, West Des Moines, Newton, Boone, & Carroll campuses in the Student Services Office. For further information, call 515-964-6282 or 1-800-362-2127 (option 3).


 

Financial Aid Staff

Ean N. Freels
District Director      
enfreels@dmacc.edu
Oversees Financial Aid Department

Ben Rikkels
Advisor
bhrikkels@dmacc.edu
Return of Title IV, Non-Attending and Quit-Attending Procedures, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Graduation Plans, Developmental Course Approval, Refund Report

Barb Badger
Advisor
bjbadger@dmacc.edu
Special Consideration Forms, Independent Appeal Forms, Pell Grant Reporting, Iowa Grant, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Consortium Agreements, Refund Report, Study Abroad, Gear-up

Don Enright
Coordinator of Veteran Programs
dlenright2@dmacc.edu
District-wide Coordinator for Veterans Affairs

Barb Wagner
Administrative Assistant 2       
bjwagner1@dmacc.edu
Assists Director, Specialists, Advisors, Coordinator, Timekeeper, Correspondence and Document Imaging

Phyllis Bailey
Financial Aid Specialist      
ptbailey@dmacc.edu
Front Counter Specialist, ​Financial Aid Generalist

Melanie Bond
Financial Aid Specialist      
​mkbond1@dmacc.edu
Verification Processing, Financial Literacy, Financial Aid Generalist

Natalie Coulson-Larmore
Financial Aid Specialist      
nscoulson@dmacc.edu
Student Aid Reports (FAFSA electronic versions), FAFSA Corrections, Cancellation and Default Notifications, Authorization to Pay

Sherry Untiedt
Financial Aid Specialist
sluntiedt@dmacc.edu
Work Study, Verification Processing, Citizenship, Selective Service, High School Validity

Lynnae McNamee-Charles
Financial Aid Specialist      
lamcnamee@dmacc.edu
Satisfactory Academic Progress, Iowa Vocational Technical Grant, Kibbie Grant, Distance Education Loan Processing, Fraud and Default Prevention

Sue Rardin
Financial Aid Specialist, Scholarships
sgrardin@dmacc.edu
DMACC Foundation scholarships, outside scholarships, Foundation Website

Nancy Wille
Financial Aid Specialist    
newille@dmacc.edu
Direct Loan Processing, Direct Loan Reporting and Origination, 30-Day Warning Reports