Instructors and Contacts

​​​To learn more about Welding programs at DMACC or to visit the program's lab facilities, contact:

Ankeny Campus

Dennis Piotraschke
Welding Program Chair
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd, Bldg. 10
Ankeny, IA 50023
Phone: 515-964-6430
Email: ddpiotraschke@dmacc.edu

Susan Stewart
Welding Pathway Navigator
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd, Bldg. 10
Ankeny, IA 50023
Phone: 515-965-7186
Email: sestewart3@dmacc.edu

Megan Snook-Lautner

Academic Advisor
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd, Bldg. 3W
Ankeny, IA 50023
Phone: 515-965-7351
Email: mesnooklautner@dmacc.edu

Carroll Campus

Jennifer Wollesen
Welding Advisor
906 N. Grant Road
Carroll, IA 51401
Phone: 712-792-8501
Email: jswollesen@dmacc.edu

Newton Campus

Nicole Kalkwarf
Newton Program Advisor
600 N. 2nd Ave. West
Newton, I 50208
Phone: 641-791-1723
Email: nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu

Perry Campus

Brent Rowe
Welding Instructor
1011 2nd St.
Perry, IA 50220
Phone: 515-428-8100
Email: bmrowe@dmacc.edu

Southridge Center

Bill Mann
Welding Instructor
111 E. Army Post Road
Des Moines, IA 502315
Phone: 15-287-8725
Email: whmann1@dmacc.edu

Karen Webb
Academic Advisor
111 E. Army Post Road
Des Moines, IA 50315
Phone: 515-287-8706
Email: kswebb@dmacc.edu