Program Contacts

​​ If you have additional questions after reading this website and the FAQs, please ​contact us.

For Questions AboutContact
The status of your application and completion of entry requirements Admissions in Bldg. 1 Ankeny Campus (515) 965-7145
1-800-362-2127, ext. 7145
Admission procedures, course planning, and scheduling of entry requirements (appointments are available AFTER you have attended a Nursing Information Session.)
Academic Advisor on your campus
Assistance with career program decisions, entry concerns and special concerns District Coordinator
Program information, nursing program curriculum options, expectations and schedules District Coordinator or Nursing Campus Chair on your campus 
Curriculum policies/requirements, special circumstances Director of Nursing Education
Student assistance for retention resources 
Pathway Navigator 
Nursing program curriculum options, health forms, criminal background checks, Information Session schedules​
Program Coordinator
ACCUPLACER Testing ​
Assessment Center on your campus
Assistance with reading, math, writing skills, high school level chemistry and biology and test taking skills Academic Achievement Center on your campus

​Questions about transfer credits from another college
Credentials in Bldg. 1 Ankeny Campus (515) 964-6644
credentials@dmacc.edu ​​

Program Contacts

Director Nursing Education:

Kendra Ericson
(515) 964-6466 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus: Bldg 24-Room 212j, ext.6466
Email: kmericson@dmacc.edu  

District Coordinator:

Natalia Thilges
(515) 964-6485 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus: Bldg 24-Room 212h, ext. 6485
Email: nathilges@dmacc.edu

Program Coordinator:

Wendy Ferraro
(515) 965-7164 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus: Bldg 24-Room 212i, ext. 7164
Email: weferraro@dmacc.edu

District Administrative Assistant:

Linette Connell
(515) 964-6324 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus: Bldg 24-Room 212, ext 6324
Email: ldconnell@dmacc.edu

Pathway Navigator (District Nursing and CNA):

Sue Mixdorf
(515) 964-6651 or 1-800-362-2127
Ankeny Campus: Bldg​​​ 24-Room 305, ext 6651
Email: scmixdorf@dmacc.edu ​


 

Campus Contacts

Ankeny Campus:

2006 South Ankeny Blvd.
Building #24 - Health & Public Services
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995
FAX: (515) 965-6008
Phone: (515) 964-6200
or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Jessica Passick
Campus Chair/Instructor
(515) 965​-7161, Bldg. 24-212G
jwpassick@dmacc.edu    

Linette Connell
Administrative Assistant
(515) 964-6324, Bldg. 24-212
ldconnell@dmacc.edu

Sheri Husak
Academic Advisor-Health Programs
(515) 964-6467, Bldg. 1-06
slhusak@dmacc.edu

Boone Campus:

1125 Hancock Drive
Boone, IA 50036-5399
FAX: (515) 432-6311 or (515) 433-5033
Phone: (515) 432-7203
or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Whitney Johnston
Campus Chair/Instructor
(515) 433-5074​
wajohnston@dmacc.edu  

Ann Hull
Administrative Assistant
(515) 433-5071
alhull@dmacc.edu

Shelby Hildreth
Academic Advisor
(515) 433-5024
sdhildreth@dmacc.edu

Carroll Campus:

906 N. Grant Road
Carroll, IA 51401-2525
FAX: (712) 792-8500​
Phone: (712) 792-1755
or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Amber Mahrt 
Campus Chair/Instructor 
(712) 792-8512, Room141 
anmahrt@dmacc.edu

Val Enenbach
Academic Advisor
(712) 792-8331
vdenenbach@dmacc.edu

Newton Campus:

600 N. 2nd. Ave. W.
Newton, Iowa 50208
FAX: (641) 791-1728
Phone: (641) 791-3622
or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Kari Hemann
Campus Chair/Instructor
(641) 791-1739
Room 114-D
khemann@dmacc.edu

Jody Stiles
Academic Advisor
(641) 791-1722
Room 106
jlstiles1@dmacc.edu

Urban/Des Moines Campus:

1100 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50314
FAX: (515) 248-7253
Phone: (515) 244-4226
or 1-800-362-2127 and last four digits of phone number

Steven Orazem
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
(515) 697-7846
Room 237 at the DMACC Capitol Center​ 
sgorazem@dmacc.edu

Kate Chandler Ernst
Academic Advisor
Urban Bldg. 1-101G
(515) 248-7255
kachandlerernst@dmacc.edu