Professors/Contacts

Ankeny Faculty

John Andres, Executive Chef, Director
Building 7, Room 126, 515-964-6624, jrandres@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Andres

Austin Bailey, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7 Room 128, ​515-964-6864, aebailey@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Bailey

Karla Boetel, CEC-CCE, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7 Room 125, 515-964-6406, kvboetel@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Boetel

Michael Dell, CEC, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7, Room 125, 515-964-6263, wmdell@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Dell

Timothy Jensen, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7, Room 128, 515-964-6581, tmjensen3@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Jensen

Dean Luttrell, CEC, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7, Room 128, 515-964-6698, dmluttrell@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Luttrell

Chris Palar, Executive Chef, Professor Emeritus
» Learn more about Chef Palar

Ankeny Adjunct Faculty

Dana Anderson, Adjunct Instructor / Lab Coordinator
Building 7, dbanderson@dmacc.edu​

Anderson Hardy, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, awhardy@dmacc.edu​

Nicole Irwin, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, nlirwin@dmacc.edu​

Jake Kim, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, mkim20@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Kim

Rebekah Kohl, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, rakohl@dmacc.edu​

Chris Prine, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, 515-964-6897, clprine@dmacc.edu​

Rex Schultze, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, rrschulze@dmacc.edu​

Sandra Taylor, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, sataylor3@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Sandra Taylor

Annie Whyte, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, adwhyte@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Whyte

Connie Wynes, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, cdnicholson@dmacc.edu​

Other Campuses

Logan Lumley, Executive Chef, Professor
Ames Hunziker Center/Ankeny Campus, 515-663-6711, lslumley@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Lumley

Ryan Binney, Professor, Newton Campus
641-791-1706, rebinney@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Binney