Iowa Culinary Institute Instructors

​​Austin Bailey, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7 Room 128, ​515-964-6864, aebailey@dmacc.edu​
» Learn more about Chef Bailey 

Chris Palar, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7,127, 515-964-6581, capalar@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Palar 

Dean Luttrell, CEC, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7, Room 128, 515-964-6698, dmluttrell@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Luttrell

John Andres, Executive Chef, Director
Building 7, Room 126, 515-964-6624, jrandres@dmacc.edu  
» Learn more about Chef Andres

Karla Boetel, CEC-CCE, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7 Room 125, 515-964-6406, kvboetel@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Boetel

Logan Lumley, Executive Chef, Professor
Ames Hunziker Center/Ankeny Campus, 515-663-6711,  lslumley@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Lumley 

Michael Dell, CEC, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7, Room 125, 515-964-6263, wmdell@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Dell 

Ryan Binney, Professor, Newton Campus
641-791-1706, rebinney@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Binney

Adjunct Instructors

Annie Whyte, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, adwhyte@dmacc.edu​

Chris Prine, Adjunct Instructor​
Building 7, Room 124, 515-964-6897, clprine@dmacc.edu​

Connie Wynes, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, cdnicholson@dmacc.edu

Ginna Luu, Adjunct Instructor​
Building 7, Room 124, gnluu@dmacc.edu

Jed Hoffman, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, jahoffman2@dmacc.edu

Julie Drew, Adjunct Instructor
​Building 7, Room 124, jsdrew@dmacc.edu​​

Katie Lubecke, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, kmlubecke@dmacc.edu 

Rebekah Day, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, rday3@dmacc.edu

Rex Schultz, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, rrschulze@dmacc.edu

Sandra Taylor, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, sataylor3@dmacc.edu

» Learn more about Sandra Taylor​​

SaraJoy Deugan, Adjunct Instructor

Building 7, Room 124, sjdeugan@dmacc.edu 

Tim Jensen, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, tmjensen3@dmacc.edu​​

Tom West, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, tawest@dmacc.edu