43 DMACC Student Athletes Earn All-Region Academic Honors For Fall Semester

Posted 1/15/2019

Forty-Three Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) student-athletes were named 2018 Fall Academic All-Region announced by the Iowa Community College Athletic Conference (ICCAC).

First-team performers earned a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and second-team performers earned a grade point average of 3.00 to 3.49. Sports recognized included men’s and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s golf, cross country and volleyball.

DMACC student-athletes earning academic honors include:

First Team: Carter Stevens, Dubuque.
Second team: DeShawn Davidson, Waukegan, Ill; Dyllan Robinson, Las Vegas, Nev.; Louis Psihoyos, Dubuque; Zach Lester, Clear Lake; Zaire Swaby, Brooklyn, N.Y.

First Team: Asia Mena, Chicago, Ill.; Bethany Evans, West Des Moines; Elizabeth Horn, Newton; Emma Rouse, Boone; Hannah McKinney, Des Moines; Taelor Lessmeier, Fort Dodge.
Second Team: Aliyah Robinson, Waterloo; Grace Stalzer, Zearing; Reganne Brewster, Grand Forks, N.D.; Sameria Jackson, Houston, Texas.

First Team: Elizabeth Belling, Grimes.
Second team: Sabrina Ure, Panora; Saylor Davis, Tripoli.

First Team: Drew Fielder, Webster City; Noah Hartman, Slater.
Second team: Dylan Ellis, Aplington; Dylan Scheffler, Sac City; Kolby Chup, Des Moines; Louis Psihoyos, Dubuque.

First Team: Alison Schweers, Carroll; Kylie Nichols, Ogden.
Second Team: Abigail Tinlin, Des Moines.

First Team: Aniyah Loftus, Vancouver, B.C., Canada; Carissa Smith, Monmouth, Ill.; Gillian Tupper, Nevada; Kyra Ikeda, Fairfax; Lacey Clark, Bettendorf; Madison Paulsen, Council Bluffs; Marissa Soder, Ogden; Peyton Parker, La Porte City; Rachael Pleas, Kauai, Hawaii; Taylor Lux, Carroll.
Second Team: Amber Dilsaver, Fort Madison; Cailey Schaa, Council Bluffs; Daiton Martin, Essex; Gretchen Durbala, Burlington; McKenzie Justice, North Liberty.

Return to News