Meet the Faculty

​ District Chairs

  • Beth Baker-Brodersen, District Chair of Communications
  • Lynn LaGrone, District Chair of Humanities

Group Leaders

  • Lynn LaGrone - Ankeny Campus
  • Bret Ross - Boone Campus
  • Bethany Sweeney - Carroll Campus
  • Lauren Rice - Newton Campus
  • Matt Alberhasky - Urban Campus
  • Beth Baker-Brodersen - West Des Moines Campus
  • Tiffany Lauer - Southridge Campus

Program/Event  Coordinators

  • Annual Publisher's Book Fair - Lynn LaGrone
  • The Blue Book - Bret Ross
  • Celebration of Literary Arts - Marc Dickinson
  • Creative Writing Contest - Lauren Rice
  • Expressions Literary Magazine - Michael Bryant
  • Skunk River Review - Bethany Sweeney
  • Distance Learning Liaison - Nicole Vogler
  • One Book, One College - Rebecca Funke
  • MESH Conference - Tiffany Lauer
  • Writing Placement and Accelerated Learning Program (ALP) - Shannon McGregor

Full-Time Faculty

Matthew Alberhasky, English Professor, Urban Campus
(515) 248-7221 • mjalberhasky@dmacc.edu

Beth Baker-Brodersen, English Professor, West Des Moines Campus
(515) 633-2418 • bmbakerbrodersen@dmacc.edu

Maria Cochran, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6482 • mecochran@dmacc.edu

Krystal Cox, English Professor, Boone Campus
(515) 433-5212 • kncox@dmacc.edu

Marc Dickinson, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6221 • madickinson@dmacc.edu

Abigail Hightower​, Developmental English/AAC In​structor, Urban Campus
(515) ​697-7795 • ​arhightower@dmacc.edu

Michael Hubbard, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6687 • ​mphubbard@dmacc.edu

Alan Hutchison, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6455 • ajhutchison@dmacc.edu​​​

Darin Jensen​, English Instructor, Carroll ​Campus
(712) 792-8321 • dljensen7​@dmacc.edu

Ann Kiesel, Developmental English/AAC Associate Professor, Boone Campus
(515) 433-5095 • amkiesel@dmacc.edu

Lynn LaGrone , English ​​Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515)964-6337 • lclagrone@dmacc.edu​

Tiffany Lauer, English ​Professor, Southridge Center
(515) 287-8722 • tklauer@dmacc.edu

Darlene Lawler, English Professor, West Des Moines Campus
(515) 633-2433 • dklawler@dmacc.edu

Ann McBee, English Associate Professor​​, West Des Moines Campus
(515) 332-2446 • amcbee@dmacc.edu

Jerrine McCaffrey, English Professor, Boone Campus ​​
(515) 433-5090 • jamccaffrey@dmacc.edu

Shannon McGregor, English Professor, Urban Campus
(515) 697-7813 • sdmcgregor@dmacc.edu

Sam Miller, English Professor, Urban Campus
(515) 697-7718 • sdmiller@dmacc.edu

Maura Nelson, English/French Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 965-7032 • mgnelson@dmacc.edu

Meridith Nelson, Developmental English/AAC Professor, Urban Campus
(515) 697-7786 • mmnelson@dmacc.edu

Andrew Neuendorf, English/Literature Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6270 • ajneuendorf@dmacc.edu

Darwin Pagnac, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6399 • dkpagnac@dmacc.edu

Eden Pearson, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6577 • efpearson@dmacc.edu

Lauren Rice, English Professor, Newton Campus
(641) 791-1746 • lrrice@dmacc.edu

Bret Ross, English Professor, Boone Campus
(515) 433-5093 • baross@dmacc.edu

​​Lindsay Simpson, English Professor​, Ankeny Campus
​(515) 964-6535 •​ lasimpson@dmacc.edu

Bethany Sweeney, English/History Associate Professor, Carroll Campus
(712) 792-8319 • besweeney@dmacc.edu​​

Dennis Thompson, English Professor, Boone Campus
(515) 433-5210 • dethompson@dmacc.edu

Rose Marie Toubes, English/Journalism Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6362 • rhtoubes@dmacc.edu

Nicole Vogler, English Professor, Urban Campus
(515) 248-7233 • mnvogler@dmacc.edu

Sarah Waddle, English Professor​, Boone Campus
(515) 433-5091 • stwaddle@dmacc.edu

William Zhang, English Professor, Ankeny Campus
(515) 964-6342 • wwzhang@dmacc.edu