Staff

Randy Mead
Dean, Program Development
ramead@dmacc.edu
515-964-6392
Randy is the Dean of Program Development and provides leadership for a variety of programs at DMACC including Corrections, Youth-at-Risk High School Programs, Distance Learning, Adult Basic Education, ESL, ACE, and Curriculum.

Michael Lentsch
Director of Program Development
mjlentsch@dmacc.edu
515-965-7086
Michael works with high school faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of academic courses.

Randy Gabriel
Director of Program Development - Career/Technical Education
rgabriel1@dmacc.edu
515-965-6011
Randy works with high school faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of career/technical education.

Hollie Coon
Executive Director, DMACC Southridge Center
hlcoon@dmacc.edu
515-428-8120
Hollie works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Southridge Center.

Ahmed Agyeman
Associate Director of Program Development
akagyeman@dmacc.edu
Ahmed works with high school faculty and counselors to set up shared programming with an emphasis on pursuing DMACC degree and four-year transfer partnerships.

Megan Ueltschy
Program Development Specialist
mkueltschy@dmacc.edu
515-964-6852
Megan is the Program Development Specialist and works with a variety of areas in Career Advantage including scheduling, faculty, and billing issues for all department programming.

Mike Christensen
Educational Consultant
mchristensen5@dmacc.edu
515-965-7173
Mike works with high school/adjunct faculty members and their administrators to ensure the delivery and credibility of the Career Advantage program.

Dave Kissinger
Educational Consultant
djkissinger@dmacc.edu
515-965-7173
Dave works with Youth-at-Risk programs and also lends support on shared programming and the Career Advantage program.

John Kinley
Story County Consortium Director

jfkinley@dmacc.edu
515-663-6705
John works with the seven Story County schools to ensure their efficiency and maintenance.

Lisa Carlson
Coordinator, Program Development
llcarlson1@dmacc.edu
515-965-7347
Lisa works directly with DMACC and high school faculty to ensure the delivery and credibility of the Career Advantage Program.

Amy Steenhoek
Coordinator, Program Development
absteenhoek@dmacc.edu
515-965-7117 office
515-249-8067 cell

Emily Willett
Coordinator of the Iowa Vocational Rehab/Work-Based Learning
ehwillett@dmacc.edu  
515-965-7006

 

Academic Advisors

The following staff provide academic advising, recruitment, assessment, and orientation to high school students in the Career Advantage program.

Kaci Conetzkey
kkconetzkey@dmacc.edu
515-964-6898 Office
515-777-6151 Cell

Katie Heither
kfheither@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-964-6658

Alyssa Ploeger
arploeger1@dmacc.edu  
Office: 515-964-6840

Megan Mudd
mjmudd@dmacc.edu
515-965-7170 office
515-249-0560 cell

Kirk Pohlman
kjpohlman@dmacc.edu
515-287-8715 office
515-238-8350 Cell

Jen Rathje
jlrathje@dmacc.edu
515-965-7172 Office
515-360-7217 Cell

Kam Klaver
kcklaver@dmacc.edu
515-428-8101 office
515-330-5366 cell

Gail Zehr
gmzehr@dmacc.edu
515-965-6031 office
515-571-8286 cell