Meet Our Staff

If you are a high school student who has questions on Career Advantage classes at DMACC or at your high school, please email us at careeradvantage@dmacc.edu.​

​​​​​​​​​​​

Mark Steffen
Director, Career Advantage
masteffen@dmacc.edu
515-965-7078 Office
515-238-0148 Cell​
Mark works with High School faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of academic courses.

Michael Lentsch
Director, Career Advantage
mjlentsch@dmacc.edu
515-965-7086 Office
515-249-8245 Cell
Michael oversees Career Advantage advisors to provide all enrollment services for Career advantage students.

Randy Gabriel
Director, Career Advantage
rgabriel1@dmacc.edu
515-965-6011 Office
515-238-7906 Cell
Randy works with high school faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of career/technical education.

Melinda Tingle Williams
Southridge Site Director
mjwilliams12@dmacc.edu
515-287-8701 Office
Melinda works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Southridge Center.

Eddie Diaz
Director, DMACC Perry VanKirk Career Academy
ediaz@dmacc.edu
515-428-8120 Office
Eddie works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Perry Center.

Jeff Kelly
Coordinator, Ames Hunziker Center
jjkelly@dmacc.edu
Jeff works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Ames Career Academy.

​​

Terry Norton
Director, Newton Career Academy
tdnorton@dmacc.edu
641-791-5165 Office
Terry works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Newton Career Academy.

Lisa Carlson
Coordinator, Career Advantage

llcarlson1@dmacc.edu
515-965-7347 Office
Lisa works directly with DMACC and high school faculty to ensure the delivery and credibility of the Career Advantage Program.

Jennifer Wollesen
Coordinator, Carroll Career Advantage
jswollesen@dmacc.edu
712-792-8501​ Office
Jennifer works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Carroll Career Academy.

Lisa Olk
Administrative Assistant

llolk@dmacc.edu
515-964-6422 Office

Alyssa Ploeger
Career Advantage Specialist
arploeger@dmacc.edu
515-965-7172 Office
Alyssa works with a variety of areas in Career Advantage.

Megan Mudd
Coordinator, Online Career Academy
mjmudd​@dmacc.edu
515-965-7170 office
515-249-0560 cell

Staci Scholten
Online Career Academy
slscholten@dmacc.edu
515-964-6316 Office​​​




CCTC

DMACC’s College and Career Transition Counselors work with students at specific high schools to assist students and families with the process of transitioning from high school to college and/or career.​

Gail Zehr

District Coordinator, College and Career Transition Services​
gmzehr@dmacc.edu
515-965-7094 Office
515-571-8286 Cell

Tracy Edwards
CCTC
taedwards3@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9564
Ames High School
Collins-Maxwell High School ​​

Chanae Fitzgerald
CCTC
cjfitzgerald2@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9557
Knoxville High School
PCM High School​

Katie Johnson
CCTC
kljohnson11@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9552
Southeast Polk​


Kara May
CCTC
kamay1@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9556
Interstate 35 High School
Van Meter High School​

Kenya Pruitt
CCTC
kpruitt@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9558
Johnston High School
West Des Moines (Valley HS and Walnut Creek Alt)​

Jo Riley​
CCTC
jriley9@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9560
Boone High School
Ogden High School​​

Patricia Tice
CCTC
pktice@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-289-9567
ADM High School
Perry High School


Academic Advisors

The following staff provide academic advising, recruitment, assessment, and orientation to high school students in the Career Advantage program.

To find the advisor at your high school, click on Classes at Your School​​

Kaci Conetzkey
kkconetzkey@dmacc.edu
515-964-6898 Office
515-777-6151 Cell

Becca Henrichs
bhenrichs@dmacc.edu
515-964-6398​ Office
319-415-3416 Cell​

Kam Klaver
kcklaver@dmacc.edu
515-964-6361 Office
515-330-5366 cell​​​

Berenice Real Rodriguez​​
blrealrodriguez@dmacc.edu  
515-287-8715 Office
515-229-6448 Cell

Kirk Pohlman
kjpohlman@dmacc.edu
515-964-6840 Office​​
515-238-8350 Cell​

Megan Wicks
mewicks@dmacc.edu
515-663-6707​ Office
515-240-7845 Cell​

Keri Frommelt
klfrommelt@dmacc.edu
515-964-6031 Office
515-447-0932 Cell

Katie Heither
kfheither@dmacc.edu
515-964-6658 Office
515-720-8267 Cell

Ellen Sandholm
emsandholm@dmacc.edu
515-964-6659 Office
515-971-8397 Cell​

Jennifer Amaya
jramaya@dmacc.edu
515-428-8101

Tom Lipovac
​​tflipovac@dmacc.edu​
515-728-8101​