Contact Us/Staff

‚ÄčThis form is for high school students who have questions on Career Advantage classes at DMACC or at their high school. If you'd like a response from us, please make sure to include your email address.

Mark Steffen
Interim Executive Director, Career Advantage
masteffen@dmacc.edu
515-965-7078
Mark provides leadership for a variety of programs at DMACC including Youth-at-Risk High School Programs, Distance Learning, Adult Basic Education, ESL, ACE, and Curriculum.

Michael Lentsch
Director of Career Advantage
mjlentsch@dmacc.edu
515-965-7086
Michael works with high school faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of academic courses.

Randy Gabriel
Director of Career Advantage
rgabriel1@dmacc.edu
515-965-6011
Randy works with high school faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of career/technical education.

Hollie Lander
Executive Director, DMACC Southridge Center
hllander@dmacc.edu
515-287-8701
Hollie works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Southridge Center.

Megan Ueltschy
Career Advantage Specialist
mkueltschy@dmacc.edu
515-964-6852
Megan is the Program Development Specialist and works with a variety of areas in Career Advantage including scheduling, faculty, and billing issues for all department programming.

Mike Christensen
Educational Consultant
mchristensen5@dmacc.edu
515-965-7173
Mike works with high school/adjunct faculty members and their administrators to ensure the delivery and credibility of the Career Advantage program.

John Kinley
Story County Consortium Director

jfkinley@dmacc.edu
515-663-6705
John works with the seven Story County schools to ensure their efficiency and maintenance.

Lisa Carlson      
Coordinator, Career Advantage

llcarlson1@dmacc.edu
515-965-7347
Lisa works directly with DMACC and high school faculty to ensure the delivery and credibility of the Career Advantage Program.

 

Academic Advisors

The following staff provide academic advising, recruitment, assessment, and orientation to high school students in the Career Advantage program.

Kaci Conetzkey
kkconetzkey@dmacc.edu
515-964-6898 Office
515-777-6151 Cell

Eddie Diaz
Director, DMACC Perry VanKirk Career Academy
ediaz@dmacc.edu

Katie Heither
kfheither@dmacc.edu
Office: 515-964-6658

Kam Klaver
kcklaver@dmacc.edu
515-964-6361 office
515-330-5366 cell

Megan Mudd
Coordinator, Online Career Academy
mjmudd@dmacc.edu
515-965-7170 office
515-249-0560 cell

Alyssa Ploeger
arploeger1@dmacc.edu  
Office: 515-964-6840

Kirk Pohlman
kjpohlman@dmacc.edu
515-287-8715 office
515-238-8350 Cell

Jen Rathje
jlrathje@dmacc.edu
515-965-7172 Office
515-360-7217 Cell

Ellen Sandholm
emsandholm@dmacc.edu
515-964-6659 Office

Mary Southern
mcsouthern@dmacc.edu
515-965-6031 Office

Danielle Whitney
dswhitney@dmacc.edu

Gail Zehr
Coordinator, Career Advantage

gmzehr@dmacc.edu
515-663-6707‚Äč office
515-571-8286 cell