Notable Alumni

​Congratulations to our 2020 Alumni Award Recipients!

Outstanding Alumni Award

The Outstanding Alumni Award is the highest honor given to DMACC alumni by the Alumni Association. This award honors and recognizes alumni who provide service to their community, country, and/or fellow citizen; have had great professional or personal achievement since graduation; and continue to be involved in the life and work of DMACC.

  • Jocelyn Kovarik
    Assistant Coach/Advisor, DMACC Boone Campus
    Ames, IA

  • ​​Bill Couser
    Owner, Couser Cattle Co.
    Nevada, IA

  • Scott Ocken
    Retired, DMACC Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Ankeny, IA

  • Taufeek Shah
    CEO/Founder, Lola’s Fine Hot Sauce
    West Des Moines, IA

DMACC Alumni Early Achievement Award

The DMACC Alumni Early Achievement Award was created to recognize alumni who have graduated from DMACC within the last ten years and have displayed exemplary personal or professional achievement or volunteer service to their community.

  • Tiffany Allison
    Founder/Executive Director, Soaring Hearts Foundation
    Des Moines, IA

  • Erica S. Carrick
    Director of Nursing, Primary Health Care Inc.
    Urbandale, IA

​DMACC Impact Award

The DMACC Alumni Association created the DMACC Impact Award in 2011 to recognize DMACC alumni attendees of at least 12 credit hours who make an impact within their community and DMACC.

  • Nic Barrick
    Head of Design and Innovation, All Square Cabinet Co.
    Johnston, IA​​


The DMACC Alumni Association is currently seeking nominations for the Outstanding Alumni Award, DMACC Alumni Early Achievement Award and the DMACC Impact Award. For more information and to learn of the criteria for each award, click on the award name above. The deadline to submit nominations for all three awards is January 22, 2021​.

Past Outstanding Alumni Award Recipients